What's On

A curated programme of talks, workshops and fairs are to take place throughout the historic house and grounds.

Ikebana Demonstration

Sunday 5th April 2020
2.00pm – 4.00pm
A drop-in demonstration of Japanese flower arranging by masters of Ohara School of Ikebana, England Chapter

Japanese Room Tours

Wednesday 8th April 2020
11.30am and 2.30pm
Sunday 26th April 1.00pm and 3.00pm
Discover the castle’s Japanese collection with our Curator Naomi

Koinobori Workshop

Sunday 3rd May 2020
11.00am – 4.00pm
Make your own traditional koi carp flag for ‘Children’s Day’ – a Japanese holiday

Chiddingstone Castle Literary Festival 2020

Meet awe-inspiring authors, join wondrous workshops, see eclectic entertainment and sample fabulous food and drink at our fifth and best festival so far from Thursday 7 May to Sunday 10 May 2020.  Over the four days, we present a full programme of talks, workshops, tastings, as well as a special drinks event.

Summer Vintage Fair - Sunday 5th July 2020

Applications for this year’s annual Vintage Fair are now being taken.  Please contact Julia by email - julia.prentice@btinternet.com

 

Country Fair - Sunday 13th September 2020

To submit an application for a stall at this year’s event please complete the form using the button below.

Christmas Fair - Saturday 21st November 2020

To submit an application for a stall at this year’s event please complete the form using the button below.

Opening Hours

CASTLE, COLLECTIONS & TEA ROOM

The 2020 Open Season runs from

Sunday 29th March to

Wednesday 28th October

We are open Sun, Mon, Tues, Wed and Bank Holidays, excluding Good Friday

11am - 5pm, with last entry and orders at 4.15pm

 

WEDDINGS, EDUCATION AND BOOKINGS ENQUIRIES
Monday - Friday, 9am - 5pm

Our Newsletter